Review By :
Meyaadha Maan (aka) Meyadha Maan Songs review
1 of 2
Production: Kaarthekeyen Santhanam, Karthik Subbaraj , Stone Bench Films
Cast: Indhuja, Priya Bhavani Shankar, Vaibhav Reddy, Vivek Prasanna
Direction: Rathna Kumar
Screenplay: Rathna Kumar
Story: Rathna Kumar
Music: Pradeep Kumar, Santhosh Narayanan
Background score: Pradeep Kumar, Santhosh Narayanan
Cinematography: Vidhu Ayyanna
Dialogues: Rathna Kumar
Editing: Shafique Mohammed Ali
Art direction: Kumar Gangappan
Dance choreography: M Sherif, Santhosh
Singers: Anandhu, Anthony Daasan, Darshana KT, Dhee, Ka Ka Bala, Kalyani Nair, Pradeep Kumar, S. Madhu, Santhosh Narayanan, Sid Sriram
Lyrics: Rathna Kumar, Vivekh
PRO: Nikkil Murugan

Thangachi Song
Anthony Daasan
Lyrics: Vivek
Composer: Santhosh Narayanan

The Thangachi song which was released as the first single is an attractive folk number based on the Thangachi sentiment. The lyrics by Vivek are simple yet depth filled. With an attractive beat and tune, it is a good listen. Anthony Daasan delivers at his usual best. The percussion by ‘4 Idiots’ deserve a special mention and the entire song is very impressive.

Enna Naan Seiven
Pradeep Kumar, Kalyani Nair
Lyrics: Pradeep Kumar
Composer: Pradeep Kumar

A very uniquely composed and performed melody by Pradeep Kumar. The second single Enna Naan Seiven has also been sung by Pradeep Kumar. Guitars are used to perfection and are in sync with the tone of the number. A mild background additional score adds beauty to it and it seems to be an emotion-filled melody. Starting off as a light number moves on to stir the emotions as well.

Address Song - Adiye S.Madhu
Santhosh Narayanan
Lyrics: Rathna Kumar & Vivek
Composer: Santhosh Narayanan

Adiye S Madhu was marketed as the first ever address song. It is innovation at its peak. The song follows a very unusual pattern and is a letter addressing a girl. More of ranting by composer and singer Santhosh Narayanan. The lyrics are not very catchy but might become addictive after few listens for a few though it may not seem like an instant hit material. There is a decent use of percussions and bass with an overall nice rhythm. A very experimental number that could pick up among listeners.

Area Gaana - Enga Veetu Kuthuvilakkey
Ka Ka Bala
Lyrics: Rathna Kumar
Composer: Santhosh Narayanan

This pakka area gaana is called Enga Veetu Kuthuvilakkey seems to be the weakling in this album. Rendered by Ka Ka Bala, it is about the protagonist telling how he would have loved to be the heroine's accessories so he could stick with her. It is a proper 'North Madras Gaana' with an interesting rhythm to it. Santhosh Narayanan is known for specializing in this genre, yet the captivity of this song will vary between its audience.

Rathina Katti
Lyrics: Vivek
Composer: Santhosh Narayanan

Rathina Katti is that trademark SaNa song, which is blended with Jazz music to get the hook going. We have always known that Santhosh is an expert in making the most of his string orchestra and he keeps proving it with the songs he makes. This song is no less. Another factor that Santhosh has mastered is precisely when to use his daughter Dhee's voice. He has had a reasonably successful combination with her in the past and yet again, the combination strikes gold. Dhee renders this song with ease and adds the necessary flavor to this track. A special shout out to Phil Hartl, the solo violinist and the concertmaster for this song, for lifting the quality of the track!

Megamo Aval
Pradeep Kumar, Ananthu
Lyrics: Vivek
Composer: Santhosh Narayanan

Rendered by Santhosh's best asset, Pradeep Kumar and accompanied by Ananthu's robust voice, this soothing love ballad from the hit combination is a sure-shot success. Again, Santhosh Narayanan aces the usage of the strings orchestra! Naveen's Bass guitar is clean, bright and is something to relish as it lifts the mood, perfectly complementing Pradeep's mellifluous voice. Vivek's lyrics bring a lovely connect and blends very well with the mood of the song.

Nee Mattum Podhum
Sid Sriram, Dharshana KT
Lyrics: Mirchi Vijay
Composer: Pradeep Kumar

Pradeep Kumar, in his debut film as a composer, shines as he brings in this fantastic Reggae track! Rhythm and Blues stirred along with Jazz accompanied by Sid Sriram and Darshana's brilliance-filled voices. Fascinating sounds have been used in this song along with the generic keyboards, drums and an active bass guitar. Sid Sriram seems to be the ideal voice for this enchanting song. This song is sure to catch a spot in your playlist!

Verdict: Santhosh Narayanan is at his usual best and a fitting debut for Pradeep Kumar as music director!


3 3
( 3.0 / 5.0 )


Meyaadha Maan (aka) Meyadha Maan

Meyaadha Maan (aka) Meyadha Maan is a Tamil movie with production by Kaarthekeyen Santhanam, Karthik Subbaraj , Stone Bench Films, direction by Rathna Kumar, cinematography by Vidhu Ayyanna, editing by Shafique Mohammed Ali. The cast of Meyaadha Maan (aka) Meyadha Maan includes Indhuja, Priya Bhavani Shankar, Vaibhav Reddy, Vivek Prasanna.